Mendelssohn: String Quartets, Op. 44 Nos. 1 & 3



"What is striking in these recordings from the Boston-based Parker Quartet is exactly the sense of energy that they produce. From the very first bars of Quartet No 3, they set out their stall as players of assurance and élan. These are young players, confident and commanding." []


Ligeti: String Quartets Nos. 1 & 2

2011 GRAMMY winner: Best Chamber Music Performance


Bartók: String Quartets Nos. 2 & 5


Augusta Read Thomas: Of Being is a Bird



Augusta Read Thomas: Helix Spirals for string quartet (2014)
Parker String Quartet



Jeremy Gill: Capriccio



The Bodie Sings Capriccio [YouTube]
The Grammy-winning Parker Quartet records
an epic hour-long string quartet composed by Jeremy Gill.


Jeremy Gill: Chamber Music



Jeremy Gill composer, conductor
Extension Ensemble
Parker String Quartet
Mimi Stillman, flute
Charles Abramovic, piano



Follow Us

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

© Parker Quartet, All Rights Reserved. Site by ycArt design studio